e-Mitra- What difference it is making?

e-mitra-1200x600

To simplify complex government procedures, to save time and to limit the expenses, e-Mitra was introduced as CSC program which covers a wide sphere and services. e-Mitra (e-friend) is a CSC program which has been formulated by the government of Rajasthan to help citizens and provide numerous government and non-government services.

The e-Mitra kiosks have been installed in every city, town and village just to make sure that all the benefits and services of the government are reaching to its actual beneficiaries.

To evaluate the success of e-Mitra, we can visit any village where e-Mitra kiosks process multiple queries and services. Since e-Mitra works on more than 290+ services, one can imagine how e-Mitra is becoming a big helping hand.

Is e-Mitra making any differences in the lives of the citizens of the state?

Vikas Kashyap, 21-years-old, from district Dungarpur, is preparing for his RAS exams. He explained how e-Mitra helped him to fill the form and to get domicile certificate.

“I was preparing for my exam when the last date of filling up the examination form was very close. I cross checked all my documents to submit, but I discovered that I don’t have my domicile certificate. I got worried as it was one of the important documents to attach. I rushed to e-Mitra centre because following the regular procedure could have got me to miss the exams. The e-Mitra executive helped me with the procedure of filing domicile certificate and I received my certificate before the last date of submission. It saved my entire year’s preparation and I was able to take my exams without any hassle. I thank e-Mitra for their quick services”.

Such stories are the perfect example to understand the importance of e-Mitra in our daily lives which prove that e-Mitra is making big difference in our daily lives. Whether to make bill payments or filling examination forms, book tickets or get various certificates, you can rely on e-Mitra.

Every state has their CSC program for addressing citizen welfare and necessities but e-Mitra is one of the leading, widely spread and easily accessible among all. Other states are still working towards the foundations of their CSC program whereas Rajasthan Government has taken a huge leap. The government of Rajasthan is not on the foundation step anymore, they are incredibly ascending towards the expansions of e-Mitra every day.

These services touch our daily lives inevitably. Apart from other states, e-Mitra has touched the life of the citizen because of its efficient working and successful implementation.

 

Leave a Reply

